top of page
  • Writer's pictureDonny Marco Barnes

The Magic of Molokai


On my third trip to the beautiful Hawaiian Islands my travel buddy Juliana and I decided to take a helicopter trip up Haleakala. Sadly because of fog we couldn't go up Haleakala so instead we went on a helicopter trip over Molokai and I am very glad we did.


Blue Hawaiian Helicopters, Maui

The company that we took a helicopter tour with was Blue Hawaiian Helicopters and they were very helpful and very professional. If you are thinking of taking a helicopter tour I do recommend this company.

We flew from Maui across to Molokai and the views were spectacular. Lush green rainforests, cascading blue waterfalls. The pictures I took could not en-capture the natural beauty of the island that we were flying over.


Molokai Waterfall, Helicopter View

The helicopter took us around the coast of Molokai and we were told about the history of Molokai and other interesting facts about the island. After flying around the island we flew back across to Maui over Kaheawa Wind Power which is one of the largest wind farms in the Hawaiian Islands. From there we flew back to the helicopter station point and finished the trip.

Nothing I write can justify the gorgeous island we had the pleasure of seeing but I had to share my helicopter tour experience on here in some way. If you are traveling to Hawaii at any time I highly recommend taking a helicopter tour with Blue Hawaiian Helicopters to Molokai or up Haleakala. It's definitely worth it.

Okay that's it for now. Thank you such much for reading and hope you enjoyed. Don't forget to subscribe for more posts and if you have any questions regarding the helicopter trip don't hesitate to ask.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page