top of page
  • Writer's pictureDonny Marco Barnes

Best Food in St Lucia!

Updated: Jan 20, 2019


When travelling, finding great food is always a mission of mine. On my trip to St Lucia I discovered that Cap Maison had some of the BEST food on the island. In this post I focus on The Cliff at Cap and The Naked Fisherman as I take you through my recommendations for each meal. Bon Appetit!

Breakfast: The Cliff

Breakfast is served at The Cliff restaurant. A daily changing menu with both traditional and local specials is available as well as a small selection of buffet items (including a daily special) The food is generally really good and I would strongly recommend the:


  • Banana Pancakes

  • Pineapple Waffles

  • Omelettes

  • St Lucian Accras (A daily special)

Lunch: The Cliff

The Cliff also serves a delicious lunch menu. I ate here twice and had the spiced fish sliders and Piri-Piri Chicken which were both delicious.

Dinner: The Cliff

Dinner at The Cliff was also excellent. A set A La Carte menu is provided as well as the Chefs Daily Specials Menu. The menu is constantly changing but if they're available I recommend the:


Chocolate Fondant, The Cliff At Cap
  • Creole Shrimp

  • Mahi Mahi

  • Chocolate Fondant

  • Tempura Dorado with crushed peas

  • Seafood Bouillabaisse with razor fish, scallops, kingfish and whelks.

Lunch/Dinner: The Naked Fisherman

Located down on Smugglers Cove, The Naked Fisherman is a casual beach restaurant with a delicious menu brimming with local-cuisine. I would have eaten nearly every item on the menu but I personally recommend:


Pulled Pork Buns, The Naked Fisherman
  • Pulled Pork Buns with Sweet Potato Fries

  • Rock Crab Brioche with shoestring fries

  • Grilled Shrimp with Veggies

  • Calamari with Harissa Mayo

Okay, that is it for today! I hope this helped you if your planning to travel to St Lucia soon! Remember to subscribe so you don't miss the next post where I'll tell you what happened when I visited the St Lucian rainforest! Bye for now!

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page